Saturday, November 28, 2009

SPORTING NEWS

Last month I was sent a questionnaire to fill out from Sporting News for their sports magazine. I am not sure exactly when it might be published but here are a few of my answers:


What I watch on TV (just list shows; can be past or present)
Sports, Family Guy, Sportscenter, Mad Money, Flip This House

What music I listen to (name bands/acts, no genre, can be as many as you’d like here)
Eminem, Tupac, Lil Wayne, The Fray, John Mayer, Young Jeezy, Audio Slave, Shinedown, T.I...

What I drive (color, make, model, year, any other details you want to include)
Black 2007 Jaguar XK

Favorite movie (or movies; can be past or present)
Dumb and Dumber, Major League, Ace Ventura Pet Detective, Rudy, Billy Madison, Happy Gilmore, Wedding Singer, Tommy Boy, Big Daddy

What I’m reading (book, with author’s name)
Tuesdays With Morrie by Mitch Albom

Magazines I subscribe to
ESPN the Magazine

Web sites bookmarked on my computer (don’t have to list all of them; just 3 to 5)
ESPN fantasy football, thestreet.com, facebook.com

Superstitions
Nothing specific, but if I do something during the day and play well that night I will make sure to do the same thing the next day.

Worst habit
Cracking my knuckles. I have a problem.

On my office walls
I don’t have an office right now, but if I did I would probably have some inspirational quotes framed, along with some sports action photos.

The one person I’d love to trade places with for a day (can be alive or dead; please include a sentence on why that person)
Tiger Woods. He runs the world.

My first job (as much detail as can provide- How old were you? What city? Name of position and company? Responsibilities of job? What did you get paid? What do you remember about it?
My first job was washing dishes for my families catering business. I started when I was probably fifteen years old. The business was in Everett, Massachusetts. My job was to clear dirty dishes off trays the waitresses brought to me. I would throw away any uneaten food and run the dishes through the dishwasher. When they were clean I would stack the dishes and put them away. The main thing I remember is not exactly smelling so fresh and so clean when I was done. I couldn’t wait to get home and take a shower.

My favorite meal (same thing- as much detail as you want to provide)
My favorite food is probably ice cream. I could eat it every night. Especially Cake Batter ice cream from Coldstone Creamery. However, I want to stay in relatively good shape, and live past the age of 35, so I try to only eat it a few times a month. My favorite meal is meat and potatoes. I eat it almost every night and have been doing it since I was five.

Talent I’d most like to have
Probably Tom Brady’s ability to play the quarterback position. I’ll admit it, I’ve got a man crush on him and I love the football. Also, Tiger Wood’s ability to play golf. It would be awesome to have all the other men in your sport fear you.

My favorite athlete to watch in another sport
Tom Brady

My dream date (person, not how it’d go)
Any of the Victoria’s Secret models. Alessandra Ambrosio will do.

Favorite city to visit
Las Vegas, Nevada

Favorite sports team growing up
I have been a huge fan of all four major Boston sports teams my whole life.

My greatest love
Sports

My favorite physical attribute (about yourself)
I don’t really have one.

My least favorite physical attribute (about yourself)
I don’t really care about what I look like too much.

Favorite value in others
Honesty and sense of humor

My hero
Tom Brady. He's the best quarterback in the league AND he's married to a Victoria's Secret model.


My bucket list (things you’d like to do while you’re still on Earth)
Get married, start a family, and retire while I am still young enough to spend a lot of time with them. Learn to speak different languages and travel around Europe. Live on a golf course someplace warm and be the greatest 90 year old golfer of all time.

My motto
I don’t really live by a motto, but if I had to make one up on the spot it would probably be, “If you’re going to do something, you might as well do it right.”

Birthdate and birthplace
April 8th, 1985 in Peabody, Massachusetts

Married or single?
Girlfriend

What you’re up to these days
Enjoying the off-season at home and getting ready for the start of next season.

1 comment:

  1. Big fan of you Matt.
    I wish you luck for next season and hope to see you in a padres uniform to help us have a chance at that N.L. West Title.

    ReplyDelete